Andrew Logan’s Blog

Just another WordPress.com weblog

Prayer of Brokenness

leave a comment »

Let Your breath, oh God, become my breath

Let Your heart, become my heart

Let Your hands, become my hands

Let Your walk, become my walk

Let Your passion, become my passion

Let Your burden, become my burden

How can I stand beside You and not take up Your cross?

How can I walk without praying, no matter the cost?

How can I eat without feeding your sheep?

How can I love without embracing the lives of others?

How can I live, without dying to myself first?

Break me Father so that I lose sight of myself

Make me Father more like You

Compassionate and caring, bold and daring

To listen and obey, each and every day

Hurts and wounds are all around

Heavy burdens, needs abound

Use me Father to touch and heal

Daily before you I will kneel

Yielding completely despite what I feel

Written by aplogansr

August 4, 2009 at 9:42 pm

Leave a Reply

