Andrew Logan’s Blog

Just another WordPress.com weblog

You’re Worth it All, Lord

leave a comment »

You carried and You led

You hung and You bled

To give me life

And end my strife

A price I could never afford

Memories some joyful, others sad

Wounds so deep and hurt so bad

Are now in Your care

I’ll leave them there, Lord

To be with You Lord

Is worth it all

A hope and a future

You planned for me

Happiness in everything

Jobs and family

Yet I sought more money, worked longer hours

At jobs within those ivory towers

Oh how I failed in my haste

Making my own way

Looking back, what a waste

To be with You, Lord

Was worth it all

At the end of my race

In Your embrace

I’ll see and know

You were worth it all

Every trial, every fall

Even the worst of them all

Your mercy and love

Grace that covers

Mercy that heals

To be with You, Lord

Is worth it all

Written by aplogansr

August 8, 2009 at 1:07 am

Leave a Reply

