Andrew Logan’s Blog

Just another WordPress.com weblog

What about you?

leave a comment »

Been to the woodshed lately? No, I mean behind it, as in taken back there for a little “correction” shall we say. Yes it hurt, but I take comfort in the fact that God still cares and won’t leave me the way He found me. So what did He say?

“When are you going to stop making excuses for what you THINK I can’t or won’t do with/through you?”

Ouch. And He continued.

“When are you going to get out of the way, and simply do what you already know how to do? Create an environment where I (The Lord) can join you and manifest myself among you and others there, and show them who I AM?”

You see, He’s done listening to the “But God, I’m not this (or that) yet. I need to do [something bigger that requires more skill, money, help, etc than I currently have]” Newsflash: He already knows what you do/don’t have!!

“Behold I stand at the door and knock. If any man hears Me and opens the door, behold I will come in and sup with him.”

Have you cleared the overgrown brush, the weeds, the tricycles etc. from in front of your heart’s door so that He can come and knock on it?

Are you listening for His knocking?

So often we look at the above scripture reference and file it away and pull it out as we lead someone to Christ.

So do you only visit your friends’ houses 1 time only and never again? I don’t think so, especially not if they’re close. You visit OFTEN especially when there’s food involved!

How much more does God want to visit with us and share His Food with us? Much more frequently than we give Him room to do so in our busy lives.

So that’s where I’ve been.

How about you?

Andrew Logan
www.aplogansr.com

Written by aplogansr

July 9, 2010 at 1:32 am

Leave a Reply

